Beautifully Imperfect

There are times I feel I’m just like an imperfect mosaic piece in a world of perfect masterpieces.
How many times have I asked myself – What the hell has happened to me? What was my fault?
I want to move forward, but there is something holding me back.
The one who was supposed to hold me when I fall has turned his back and walked, in fact, ran away.
How much can I blame myself when it isn’t my fault.
I know that I’m beautiful and brave. I have learnt to love myself. I know it’s tough but once you appreciate yourself, appreciate the person you are, things get much better and the love affair begins. I have learnt to embrace my fears and pains. I have learnt to look at my tears and I do not wipe them, in fact, I watch them fall, I feel the pain in my heart, I see how much I can actually cry for someone. I’m not crying because I’m weak I’m crying because I’ve been strong for too long and once I’m done, I’m done. The tears will not flow again, even though the pain lingers.
This is what connects that I’m broken yet beautifully imperfect.

medium_2920285752-640x265

Leave a Reply

